Back to Homepage

Home > About the Awards > Australia China Alumni Awards

Australia China Alumni Awards

The Australia China Alumni Awards was established in 2009 by the Australia China Alumni Association, and is a high-profile initiative recognizing the wide-ranging achievements of graduates of Australian universities that are currently based in China, both local and expatriate.


Over 500,000 Chinese students have studied in Australia since the early 1970s, and the Australia China Alumni Awards celebrates the successes that have been achieved upon returning home. The Awards also seeks to recognise the diverse achievements of Australian expatriates in China, and the deepening Australia-China relationship.


The inaugural Awards in 2009 attracted sponsorship from CPA Australia, ANZ Bank, Austrade, AusAID, Australian Education International and Qantas Airways. The Awards event was publicised widely, in both media and email campaigns, and was promoted both by the ACAA and our university, government and corporate partners.


As a result of this publicity and the ACAA’s own well-developed network of alumni, university, government and business contacts, over 150 alumni were nominated. From this group, 43 high-quality finalists were selected, ranging from the President of Nokia, China, to a well-known radio host, to the Deputy-Director of International Cooperation at China’s National Ministry of Agriculture. The finalists were both Chinese and expatriates working right across China. Winners received their awards at a well-attended Awards Presentation Dinner in Beijing in 2009. Over 40 media articles were published about the 2009 Awards, in both Chinese and English language publications.


The 2010 Alumni Awards were held in Shanghai, with a finalists’ reception at the Australian Pavilion at the World Expo 2010 on May 25 2010, and an Awards Presentation Dinner at the Le Meridien Hotel in Shanghai, on July 10, 2010, that attracted over 270 guests and a wealth of media coverage. The ACAA also hosted a related event at the Australian Consul General's residence in Guangzhou, to bring national attention to the Awards.


In 2011, the Awards again returned to Beijing with the Awards Presentation Dinner being held on Saturday, November 12 2011, at the Marriott Beijing North East. The Awards Presentation Dinner attracted some 180 guests, including a number of high level business and government representatives.


In 2012, around 300 guests joined VIP guests and dignitaries at the Hyatt on the Bund in Shanghai. This was the largest event to date and Australia's Ambassador to China, and ACAA Patron, HE Frances Adamson delivered the welcome address that set the tone for the award filled evening.


The 2013 Australia China Alumni Awards were held in Beijing on Saturday 2 November 2013. Some 250+ VIP alumni, senior university staff and corporate business leaders attended with the keynote dinner speech given by Mr. Mark Hutchinson, President of GE Greater China.


The 2014 Australia China Alumni Awards was held in Shanghai on Saturday 29 November 2014. Some 250+ VIP alumni, senior university staff and corporate business leaders attended with the representative of Mr Geng Xia, the Deputy Governor of Shandong Province, China.


The 2015 Australia China Alumni Awards was held in Beijing on Saturday 21 November 2015 with 250+ VIPs where the ACAA proudly partnered with new sponsors: IELTS, Austrade, CPA Australia, JJL Overseas Education, Sealink Captain Cook Cruises and Tourism & Events Queensland.


The Awards has rotated annually between Beijing and Shanghai since 2009. However in 2016 this changed - the 8th Australia China Alumni Awards was hosted in Guangzhou for the first time. This years’ Awards Presentation Dinner was attended by over 200 alumni, including representatives of the Australian government (including the Australian Consul General in Guangzhou), top Australian universities and national and international companies. As the ACAA’s patron, the Australian Ambassador to the People’s Republic of China, H.E. Ms. Jan Adam was present to welcome all attendees to the event. Senior representatives from IELTS, the Australian Trade and Investment Commission, CPA Australia, Business Events Sydney, AIDE Education Service and IDP Education attended to present the winners with the award they sponsored.



All the past years’  winners, including bios, universities and more, can be found online here.

If you would like more information on the Australia China Alumni Awards, please email awards@austchinaalumni.org



© 2016 Australia China Alumni Association, all rights reserved | 联系我们 |

返回首页

首页 > 关于奖项 > 澳中杰出校友奖

参加晚宴 加入 ACAA
澳中杰出校友奖


ACAA澳中同学会于2009年设立“澳中杰出校友奖”(下简称“校友奖”)。校友奖的设立,旨在嘉奖毕业于澳洲大学,现长居中国并在所属行业取得卓越成就的中外籍校友。

从上世纪70年代初至今, 逾50万名中国学生赴澳留学。校友奖不仅是为学成归国并取得优异成绩的校友而设,同时也为嘉奖那些在中国取得出色成就,为中澳两国关系发展作出杰出贡献的外籍澳洲大学校友。

2009年首届校友奖颁奖典礼就获得了澳洲会计师公会(CPA)、澳新银行(ANZ)、澳大利亚贸易发展委员会(Austrade)、澳大利亚国际发展署 (AusAID)、澳大利亚国际教育司(Australian Education International)及澳大利亚航空公司(Qantas)的鼎力支持和赞助。校友奖的盛况经由ACAA澳中同学会、澳大利亚各大学、澳大利亚政府及其他合作活动伙伴的媒体和邮件渠道,得到广泛报道。

前期的公众宣传,加上澳中同学会已有的校友网络,以及长期合作的政府、大学和商业伙伴关系网络,2009年的校友奖收到逾150名校友的提名,43位优秀校友经过严格筛选后最终入围。候选人有中国校友,也有外籍校友,他们均是社会各领域的菁英,其中就有诺基亚中国区总裁、著名广播主持、中国农业部国际合作司副司长等。颁奖晚宴在北京千禧大酒店举行,当晚星光熠熠,获奖校友被颁赠校友奖奖杯。累计超过40篇中、英文文章报道了2009年颁奖晚宴的盛况。

2010年的校友奖颁奖晚宴于上海举行。正式的颁奖晚宴前,澳中同学会于2010年5月25日在上海世博会澳大利亚展馆贵宾厅举行了“2010年度入围校友招待会“,以及在广州澳大利亚总领事馆举行了校友奖招待会。正式的颁奖晚宴则在2010年7月10日于上海皇家艾美大酒店成功举办。本次晚宴吸引了逾270 位贵宾及校友出席,以及各大媒体的大事报道。

2011年的校友奖颁奖晚宴再次回归到北京,并于2011年11月12日在海航大厦万豪酒店成功举办。当晚的颁奖晚宴约180名嘉宾出席,其中不乏商界名流和政府代表。

2012年,包括特邀贵宾以及社会名流在内,共计300多位嘉宾齐聚上海外滩茂悦大酒店。这是迄今为止澳中同学会举办过最盛大的一次活动。澳中同学会的荣誉代言人——尊敬的澳大利亚驻华大使孙芳安女士为活动开场致欢迎致辞,将颁奖晚宴气氛推向高潮。当晚更有极富天分的艺术家带来的现场表演。

2013年校友奖颁奖晚宴于2013年11月2日在北京举行。250余位校友贵宾、大学高级行政人员以及企业领导人出席本次了本次活动。晚宴期间,通用电气大中华区的总裁马克·哈钦森作主题演讲。

2014年校友奖颁奖晚宴于2014年11月29日在上海举行。校友贵宾、大学高级行政人员以及企业领导人共计250余位嘉宾出席本次晚宴。当中,中国山东省副省长夏耕先生也莅临参加本次晚宴。

2015年的“澳中杰出校友奖”颁奖典礼于2015年11月21日在北京举行。250位校友贵宾出席本次晚宴。此次活动,澳中同学会很荣幸能够与新的赞助商建立合作伙伴关系,他们分别是:雅思考试、澳大利亚贸易委员会、澳洲会计师公会、金吉列留学、海联旅游集团-库克船长游轮和昆士兰州旅游及活动推广局。

自2009年起,校友奖颁奖晚宴在北京、上海两地轮流举办,而2016年,校友奖首次在广州举办。颁奖晚宴于2016年11月19日在广州圣丰索菲特酒店举行。校友贵宾、澳大利亚驻广州总领事及澳大利亚政府代表,澳大利亚大学校方代表和国内外企业代表合共200多名嘉宾出席颁奖晚宴。澳中同学会的荣誉代言人——澳大利亚驻华大使安思捷女士作开场的欢迎支持。雅思考试、澳大利亚贸易委员会、澳洲会计师公会、悉尼会议奖励旅游局、爱德教育及IDP 教育集团赞助商代表出席晚宴并上台颁奖。


2017年“澳中杰出校友奖”颁奖典礼于2017年11月25日在北京举行,近200位校友贵宾出席本次晚宴。ACAA很荣幸继续与澳大利亚驻北京大使馆、澳大利亚贸易委员会和澳洲会计师公会建立合作伙伴关系,并获得托福考试、侨鑫集团和Raw Talent等赞助商的支持。


有关历届校友奖获奖者简介信息,请点击这里
更多有关澳中杰出校友奖的信息,可以发送邮件到awards@austchinaalumni.org 咨询。



© 2016 Australia China Alumni Association, all rights reserved 沪ICP备16012996号-1 | 联系我们 | 保密协议